You are hereTechnical Advisory Committee

Technical Advisory Committee

A Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) of twelve members has been established consisting of representatives of local Law Enforcement, Fire, EMS, and Emergency Management. The TAC provides guidance to the Policy Board on technical and operational issues.


*Chief Brian Sipe (Chairman), Spring Lake Township Fire Department

*Chief Tim Jungel (Vice-Chairman), Zeeland Police Department 

*Chief Kurt Gernaat, Blendon Township Fire Department

*Kevin Walk, Life EMS

*Director Matt Messer - Holland Dept. of Public Safety

*Director Jeff Hawke, Grand Haven Public Safety

*F/Lt Chris McIntire, Post Commander Michigan State Police

*Chief Jim Kohsel, Holland Township Fire Department

*Sheriff Steve Kempker, Ottawa County Sheriff's Department

*Chief Scott Schoolcraft, Coopersville Fire Department

*Nick Bonstell, Ottawa County Emergency Management Director 

*Director Brandon DeHaan, Grand Valley State University Police 


 Authority Level Chart